The library subscribes to a large number of databases. To help researchers navigate them and find what they need, the databases have been organized and are easily searchable on the Databases by Subject and A-Z page, which can be found on the library homepage (mid-page under the orange Find Materials tab on the left).
There are three dropdown menus and a search box along the top of the page. The first one ("All Subjects") allows you to narrow the results list by different academic disciplines and programs. The second menu ("All Database Types") allows you to limit by the type of resource you are interested in finding. In the image below, "Data & Statistics" databases are being shown. The final dropdown menu ("All Vendors / Providers"), as the name suggests, allows you to limit by the different database providers. Finally, the "Search for Databases" box to the far right allows you to search through the databases by using keywords.
The image below demonstrates the option of selecting a subject from the All Subjects menu (in this case, Economics) in combination with the All Database Types = Data & Statistics, to generate a list of Economics databases in our collection which may have datasets.
The image below demonstrates the option of entering a keyword into the “Search for Databases” box (in this case, climate) in combination with the All Database Types = Data & Statistics, to generate a list of databases in our collection which may have datasets related to “climate.”
The A-Z Databases list includes descriptions and annotations that will give you an idea of the types of data they contain.
