Alternate version: Academic Search Ultimate in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. 

Alternate version: Business Source Ultimate in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added approximately on a weekly basis. The University of Illinois has access to the following JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I-XV, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Business IV, Global Plants, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences Collection, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, Struggles for Freedom - South Africa, Sustainability, and World Heritage Sites - Africa.

Alternate version: MLA International Bibliography in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches).Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Proved access to citations from worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies.

Identifies articles in regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires and newspaper columns, as well as TV and radio news transcripts. Provides cover-to-cover full text for over 20 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. Also contains selected full text from more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, The New York Daily News, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Trial through December 5, 2024. American Fiction, 1774–1920 contains more than 17,800 titles and is comprised of prose fiction written by Americans from the political beginnings of the United States through World War I. It gathers extensive content in one place and allows researchers to explore the development of American literature in a changing culture through novels, short stories, romances, fictitious biographies, travel accounts, and sketches. These texts reveal much about the socioeconomic, political, and religious tenor of America through centuries of radical change, enabling students and researchers to answer key questions about history, society, identity, psychology, race, gender, and culture.

Containing nearly 50,000 entries and 33,000 subentries, this English-Yiddish dictionary is the online, searchable version of the Comprehensive English-Yiddish Dictionary, edited by Gitl Schaechter-Viswanath and Paul Glasser (Indiana University Press, 2016), based on the research of Mordkhe Schaechter. It emphasizes Yiddish as a living language that is spoken in many places around the world. The richness of dialectal difference and historical development are noted in the breadth of entries ranging from “agriculture” to “zoology." These words and expressions can be found in classic and contemporary literature, newspapers, and other sources of the written word, and have long been used by professionals and tradesmen, in synagogues, in schools, at home, in intimate life, and wherever Yiddish-speaking Jews have lived and worked.

Trial through November 22, 2024. Continent Magazine was founded in 1950 and ceased in 2002, contributing a total of 867 issues to scholarship on contemporary issues in Sinology. The articles cover topics primarily focused on history, but also including classics, philosophy, literature, religion, anthropology, sociology, political science, economics, textual criticism, fine arts, natural sciences, and applied sciences.

Drawing from the world-class Latin Americana Collection at The Bancroft Library, Mexico in History explores over four centuries of Mexico's history, from the beginning of Spanish colonisation c.1500 up to the turbulent years of the Mexican Revolution. The documents within this extensive resource cover a wealth of research interests, including Indigenous linguistic studies, records of the Mexican Inquisition, church and mission documents and sermons, administrative and land records, and a variety of manuscript and photographic records of the Revolution.

Trial through November 22, 2024. The complete archive of the Modern China journal brings users a large and rich archive on Chinese history. One of its most notable features is the numerous first-hand accounts from the Kuomintag, oral histories, and archival content exclusive to Modern China.