University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A+T Architecture Publishers This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) A plus T A + T
The digital collection of A+T Architecture Publishers, consisting of monographs and series on design, architecture, and other topics related to the built environment. A+T was founded in 1992 in Spain. All content is in both English and Spanish.
AM Research Skills This link opens in a new window
New
AM Research Skills includes hundreds of videos, essays, case studies and practice sources which introduce the key methods and approaches that scholars take when working with historical material. If you're evaluating primary sources for the first time, you may wish to get started by working through this list of content, which has been specially curated for first-time users.
Trial
The Etiquette and Advice collection from Winterthur Museum contains more than 440 British and American books on etiquette from as early as 1631 well into the 20th century, and represents complete published works as well as scarce printed ephemera.
Demokratychna Ukraina Digital Archive (DA-DEU) This link opens in a new window
New
The Demokratychna Ukraina Digital Archive includes all obtainable issues since 1992 of Demokratychna Ukraina, one of the most important print media outlets in Ukraine. The archive is an important resource in charting the rise of an independent media landscape in Ukraine and for studying the country’s checkered democratic transition since independence.
Holos Ukrainy Digital Archive (DA-HUKR) This link opens in a new window
New
Founded in 1991 shortly before the dissolution of the Soviet Union, Holos Ukrainy (Голос України, Voice of Ukraine) is one of the most important Ukrainian dailies and a newspaper of record. Partially funded by the state, the newspaper is the official organ of the Ukrainian parliament, the Verkhovna Rada. This archive does not include current year issues of the newspaper.
MedOne VetMed This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Med One Vet Med MedOne Veterinary Medicine
MedOne VetMed is an experimental product consisting of 100 machine-translated German ebooks on veterinary medicine topics hosted on Thieme's MedOne platform.
MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new window
New
The MLA Handbook is the only official, authorized book on MLA format. The ninth edition builds on the MLA’s unique approach to documenting sources using a template of core elements—facts, common to most sources, like author, title, and publication date—that allows writers to cite any type of work, from books, e-books, and journal articles in databases to song lyrics, online images, YouTube videos, dissertations, and more.
Za Vil’nu Ukrainu Digital Archive (DA-ZVUU) This link opens in a new window
New
The Ukrainian-language Za Vil’nu Ukrainu (За Вільну Україну, For a Free Ukraine) was founded in July 1990 in L’viv as an outlet of the Regional Council of Workers' Deputies with the stated purpose of uniting national-patriotic forces and Ukrainian ideals. Its circulation peaked at nearly one half million. This archive includes issues from its founding date until it ceased publication in 2007.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...