Alternate version: Academic Search Ultimate in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. 

Alternate version: Business Source Ultimate in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). Provides bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 and full text journal articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The database full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

Provides page images of back issues of the core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication. Users may browse by journal title or discipline, or may search the full-text or citations/abstracts. New issues of existing titles and new titles are added approximately on a weekly basis. The University of Illinois has access to the following JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I-XV, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Business IV, Global Plants, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences Collection, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, Struggles for Freedom - South Africa, Sustainability, and World Heritage Sites - Africa.

Alternate version: MLA International Bibliography in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches).Indexes critical materials on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Proved access to citations from worldwide publications, including periodicals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations and bibliographies.

Identifies articles in regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires and newspaper columns, as well as TV and radio news transcripts. Provides cover-to-cover full text for over 20 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. Also contains selected full text from more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, The New York Daily News, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Al Madina is one of the oldest newspapers published in Saudi Arabia. Founded in 1937 in Jeddah, Al Madina is best known for covering national politics from a pro-government perspective, while providing more critical coverage of non-political news, including on topics like education and health.

This collection charts American Committee on Africa (ACOA) involvement in African liberation struggles in the twentieth century. This rich source material documents the ACOA's work to inform the American public on African issues, expand US solidarity with liberation movements throughout Africa, and work with leaders and activists across Africa to drive political change. The collection covers a wide range of intersecting themes, from social justice, civil rights, and decolonization, to US anti-apartheid movements and Africa during the Cold War.

Containing nearly 50,000 entries and 33,000 subentries, this English-Yiddish dictionary is the online, searchable version of the Comprehensive English-Yiddish Dictionary, edited by Gitl Schaechter-Viswanath and Paul Glasser (Indiana University Press, 2016), based on the research of Mordkhe Schaechter. It emphasizes Yiddish as a living language that is spoken in many places around the world. The richness of dialectal difference and historical development are noted in the breadth of entries ranging from “agriculture” to “zoology." These words and expressions can be found in classic and contemporary literature, newspapers, and other sources of the written word, and have long been used by professionals and tradesmen, in synagogues, in schools, at home, in intimate life, and wherever Yiddish-speaking Jews have lived and worked.

This large-scale scholarly enterprise gathers together oral and written Francophone literature from sub-Saharan Africa from the end of the 18th century to 1960. This corpus of more than 11,000 texts covers the whole of sub-Saharan francophone Africa, including twenty countries and more than a hundred ethnic groups, bringing together a unique and diverse collection of genres: novels, tales, short stories, narrative accounts, theatre, poetry, myths, legends, fables, proverbs, riddles, and songs.

Trial through January 10, 2025. OnArchitecture is an audiovisual archive of architecture and the world in which we live. A collection of 600 videos -and counting- produced by Felipe De Ferrari and Diego Grass since 2007, offering a broad and critical panorama on the built environment.