LibGuides: Social Sciences, Health, and Education Data and Statistical Sources: Economics, Labor & Employment Statistics

About Economics, Labor and Employment Statistics

This page focuses on statistical sources specific to economics, labor and employment. Links to international sources of statistical information are included. Other libraries on campus, particularly Government Information Services and Scholarly Commons have additional important sources of statistical information.

Websites

Bureau of Labor Statistics
From the United States Department of Labor. Covers a variety of labor statistics including inflation & prices, employment, unemployment, pay & benefits, spending & times use, productivity, workplace injuries, and some international statistics.

Databases

EIU Viewpoint: Country Analysis Advanced This link opens in a new window
Best source for international economics research. Includes both qualitative and quantitative data. Information is frequently updated and includes risk ratings for countries.
Emerging Markets Information Service (EMIS) This link opens in a new window
Award winning database with comprehensive economic and financial information about developing countries. Information may be available in the local language.
ProQuest Statistical Insight (Statistical Universe) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Statistical Insight includes all statistical publications issued by the U.S. government back to 1973 through CIS' American Statistics Index, and 1,000 statistical publications of private and state government sources from 1980 forward through CIS' Statistical Reference Index. It also provides database access to the American Statistics Index, the Statistics Reference Index, and the International Index of Statistics.
WDI Online This link opens in a new window
From the World Bank, a highly regarded source and most comprehensive source for economic indicators. First resource to use when looking for economic indicators.