Article & Journal Databases
Databases are structured sets of information, stored in print or online. Often, databases are online collections of journal article citations and full-text. Find articles about a specific topic by using keywords, subject heading, authors, and more.
- Hospitality & Tourism Index
- CAB Abstracts
- PsycINFO
- Sports Medicine and Education Index
- Sports Market Analytics
- SPORTDiscus
Browse Selected Journals
- Annals of Tourism Research
- Case Studies in Sport Management
- Cornell Hotel and Restaurant Administration Quarterly
- European Sport Management Quarterly
- Event Management
- Illinois Parks and Recreation
- Information Technology & Tourism
- International Journal of Sport Finance
- International Journal of Sport Management, Recreation and Tourism
- International Journal of Tourism Research
- Journal of Applied Sports Management
- Journal of Legal Aspects of Sport
- Journal of Leisure Research
- Journal of Park and Recreation Administration
- Journal of Physical Education, Recreation and Dance
- Journal of Sport Management
- Journal of Sports Economics
- Journal of Travel and Tourism Marketing
- Journal of Travel Research
- LARNet: The Cyber Journal of Applied Leisure and Recreation Research
- Leisure / Loisir
- Leisure Sciences
- Leisure Studies
- Managing Sport and Leisure
- National Parks
- Park Science
- Parks and Recreation
- Progress in Tourism and Hospitality Research
- Sport Management Review
- Sport Marketing Quarterly
- Tourism Analysis
- Tourism Management
Find Books
Library Catalog
Use the following Library of Congress subject headings to search the Library Catalog.
- Leisure
- Leisure Industry
- Recreation
- Tourism
- Sports Administration
- Sports–Marketing
- Sports Facilities–Management
Other Library Catalogs
I-Share
Search for books and borrow freely from other college and university libraries in Illinois.
WorldCat
Search for books all over the world and initiate an automatic Interlibrary Loan request.
Selected Call Numbers
|
DEWEY
|
SUBJECT
|
LIBRARY OF CONGRESS (LC)
|
|---|---|---|
| 309.136 | Recreation Surveys | |
| 338.4 | Tourism | G154.9-G155.8 |
| 615.851 | Therapeutic Recreation | RM736.7 |
| 711 | Area Planning | HD108.6 |
| 719 | Planning Natural Landscape Reserves | |
| 790 | Recreation, Overview and Administration | GV1-GV1860 |
| 796 | Athletic and Outdoor Sports and Games | |
| 796.01-.09 | Sport Sociology, Psychology, History | |
| 796.06 | Sport Marketing | |
| 796.31 | Handball | |
| 796.32 | Basketball | |
| 796.33 | Football | |
| 796.34 | Tennis, Badminton, Squash, Lacrosse | |
| 796.352 | Golf | |
| 796.357 | Baseball | |
| 796.41 | Weight Lifting | |
| 796.42 | Track and Field | |
| 796.44 | Gymnastics | |
| 796.6 | Cycling | |
| 796.7 | Automobile Racing | |
| 796.8 | Wrestling, Martial Arts, Boxing, Fencing | |
| 796.91 | Ice Skating | |
| 796.93 | Skiing | |
| 796.962 | Ice Hockey | |
| 796.98 | Winter Olympic Games | |
| 797 | Aquatic Sports | |
| 797.2 | Swimming, Diving, Water Polo | |
| 798 | Equestrian Sports and Animal Racing | |
| 799.32 | Archery |
Selected Books in Recreation, Sport and Tourism
- Dictionary of Leisure, Travel and Tourism (e-book)
- Dictionary of Geotourism (e-book)
- Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing (e-book)
- Encyclopedia of Tourism (e-book)
- Encyclopedia of Tourism and Recreation in Marine Environments (e-book)
- International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management (e-book)
- Introduction to Sport Marketing (e-book)
- Leisure Business Market Research Handbook 2017-2018 (e-book)
- Parks Directory of the United States (print book)
- Sage Handbook of Hospitality Management (e-book)
- Sage Handbook of Tourism Studies (e-book)
- Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook, 2017-2018 (e-book)
Selected Websites
Professional Associations, Organizations, and Scholarly Societies
- American Camp Association (Find a Camp)
- American Therapeutic Recreation Association
- Association of Outdoor Recreation and Education
- Illinois Association of Park Districts
- Illinois Department of Natural Resources
- Illinois Park & Recreation Association
- Canadian Parks and Recreation Association (CPRA) (Canada’s Recreation Database)
- National Intramural-Recreational Sports Association
- National Park Service
- National Recreation and Park Association
- National Travel and Tourism Office (NTTO)
- NCAA
- Recreation.gov (recreation opportunities on federal lands)
- Travel and Tourism Research Association (TTRA)
- U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
- World Leisure
- World Tourism Organization