More than 50 percent of the research records in DTIC’s collection are available through the R&E Gateway — an access-controlled knowledge management repository available to authorized DoD personnel, defense contractors, federal government personnel, government contractors, and select academic institutions. The R&E Gateway requires Common Access Card (CAC) login or registration. Access to unclassified, unlimited information, including many full-text, downloadable documents are available to the general public through this website.

The Defense Technical Information Center provides selected full-text and bibliographic records of unclassified, unlimited technical reports. The site also includes reports that have been received and processed since 1985.

A comprehensive list of U.S. government documents available online.

The NTRS is a valuable resource for researchers, students, educators, and the public to access NASA's current and historical technical literature and engineering results.

OSHA Publications - most available as HTML or PDFs.

Search U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1975 and digitized by the TRAIL Working Groups.

The Government Information Services reference collection can be found on the second floor of the Main Library Building in the southeast corner of the Reading Room (200 Main Library).

Includes selected indexes and abstracts of government publications in science and technology as well as descriptions of the holdings of important collections which are located at the Grainger Engineering Library.

Includes searches of United States and.or European patents.

Free access to more than 70 million patents worldwide including full-text of published European patents.

Searches more than seven million US patents.

Access to USPTO Patent Databases including the Patent and Full-Text and Image Databases and the Patent Application Information Retrieval System.

PATENTSCOPE searches ten million patent documents including more than two million published international patent applications (PCT).