LibGuides: Civil and Environmental Engineering Research Resources: E-Books & Reference

Engineering Easy Search

Civil Engineering Online Handbooks & Reference

These e-Books are available to University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign patrons. You will be asked to log in if you are using a computer off campus.

Civil engineer's handbook of professional practice
by K.L. Hansen and K.E. Zenobia, c2011.
The civil engineering handbook
by W.F. Chen and J.Y. Richard Liew, 2nd ed., c2003.
Construction supply chain management handbook
by W.J. O'Brien, C.T. Formoso, Vrijhoef Ruben, and Kerry London, 1st ed., c2009.
Earthquake engineering handbook
by Charles Scawthorn and Wai-Fah Chen, 1st ed., c2003.
Handbook of civil engineering calculations
by T.G. Hicks, 3rd ed., c2016.
Handbook of structural engineering
by W.F. Chen and E.M. Lui, 2nd ed., c2005.
Handbook of transportation engineering
by M. Kutz, 2nd ed., c2011.
Highway engineering handbook
by R.L. Brockenbrough, 2nd ed., c2003.
Standard handbook for civil engineers
by J.T. Ricketts, M. Kent Loftin, and F.S. Merritt, 5th ed., c2004.

Environmental Engineering Online Handbooks & Reference

These e-Books are available to University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign patrons. You will be asked to log in if you are using a computer off campus.

Advanced biological treatment processes
by L.K. Wang, Nazih K. Shammas, and Yung-Tse Hung, c2009.
Biological treatment processes
by L.K. Wang, Norman C. Pereira, and Yung-Tse Hung, c2009.
Environmental engineers' handbook
by David H.F. Liu and Bela G. Liptak, 2nd ed., c1997.
The green guide to specification
by Jane Anderson, D.E. Shiers, and Mike Sinclair, 3rd ed., c2002.
Handbook of environmental engineering calculations
by C.C. Lee and Shun Dar Lin, 2nd ed., c2007.
The handbook of groundwater engineering
by Jacques W. Delleur, 2nd ed., c2007.
Standard handbook of environmental engineering
by R.A. Corbitt, 2nd ed., c1999.
Waste: a handbook for management
by T.M. Letcher and D.A. Vallero, 1st ed., c2011.
Water wells and boreholes
by Bruce Misstear, David Banks, and Lewis Clark, c2006.

Engineering E-Books by Publisher

Access Engineeering
Engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
CHEMnetBASE
Electronic versions of several CRC reference sources, including the Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.
ENGnetBASE
Includes electronic versions of CRC Press engineering handbooks.
Grainger Engineering Library's Handbook Page
A list of online handbooks available by subject area.
Springer Materials The Landolt-Bornstein Database
A systematic and comprehensive evaluation of selected and critically evaluated data in all areas of physical sciences & engineering.

Note on Electronic Resources

Many electronic resources provided by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign are subscription services available only to university patrons. If you are using an off-campus computer, you will be required to log in with your NetID and password when following a link from the Library web page. If you go directly to a subscription resource from an off-campus computer, you will not have access. You will need to find the resource through the Library web page in order to gain entry.

If you need any help accessing materials, please contact a reference librarian at the Grainger Engineering Library at (217) 333-3576 or email enginlib@library.illinois.edu.

Subject Guide

Grainger Engineering Library

Email Me

Contact:

1301 W. Springfield Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
USA

217-333-3576

Subjects: Engineering

Civil and Environmental Engineering Research Resources: E-Books & Reference