About this page
This page is being provided to enhance the resources related to the presentation entitled "Technology and Transitional Justice: Making Visible the Information Infrastructure of War Victims".
For information on upcoming events go to the target Center for Global Studies homepage.
General Information - Library
Various guides exist to help you find your way around the physical and virtual University Library. We try to make things as simple as possible for you, but this is a complex organization and a lot depends on your willingness to explore!
To find books go to the Library Catalog. If you do not know how to use it and would like some helpful hints go to Using the Library Catalog.
The quickest and easiest way to find journal articles is to use the Easy Search on the Library Gateway page.
If you have a specific database or journal title in mind, it could be online in the Online Journals & Databases list.
If you have a citation from something you have read, you can check to see if we have it available by using the Journal and Article Locator.
Databases with related information
-
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Alternate version: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts in the classic EBSCO user interface (best for exporting more than 50 results or combining saved searches). EBSCO Publishing is proud to provide the Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) database as a free resource to anyone interested in libraries and information management. This world-class bibliographic database provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Delivered via the EBSCOhost platform, LISTA indexes nearly 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science.
-
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new windowIBSS covers core social science literature in disciplines of anthropology, economics, political science and sociology, as well as a wide range of interdisciplinary fields. IBSS provides bibliographic citations to more than two million journal articles, reviews, books and selected chapters - from over 100 countries and in more than 90 languages. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. The Atlas thesaurus aids in finding works on a country or region; other speciaized thesauri and indexes are provided.
-
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers, and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500+ serials publications.
-
PAIS Index This link opens in a new windowThe PAIS Archive includes carefully selected resources to help users identify and locate information about significant political, economic, social and cultural issues affecting international and local communities, countries, governments and society. Its broad topical scope and retrospective coverage complement more specialized databases that cover the humanities, health care, agriculture, sociology, history, and many other disciplines, providing historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies. Also, the PAIS Archive database contains references to monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics, and the original historical subject headings have been retained within the file for enhanced searching capabilities.
-
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) This link opens in a new windowContains more than 3,500 full-text publications and over 210,000 summaries of publications from the NCJRS Abstracts Database. "Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide."
