You have a research topic and now you need a relevant database to search. To do this just turn to one of the side boxes for lists of relevant databases. Remember - if one database isn't giving you the results you want, feel free to switch to another database.
There are three ways to find online articles:
Not everything is available in electronic format. During the Covid-19 pandemic the Library will be providing scans of print articles in its collections. You can request scans via Document Delivery.
If your article is not available in full-text online and it is not available in print, you can request the article through Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery. Make sure to choose "Request a photocopy" and fill out the entire form, including the source of the citation. This process typically takes 7-10 days, so plan ahead! Interlibrary Loan will most likely deliver your article as a .pdf file to your email address.
( UIUC ) brings together four platforms dedicated to electronic resources and academic information in the humanities and social sciences with a focus on French and Francophone studies. These are Open Edition Books, Revues.org, Calendar and Hypotheses. At present the Library subscribes Revues.org, which provides access to roughly 400 scholarly journals, and Calendar, which to date has published over 32,000 academic announcements. For more on Open Editions, go to their website at http://www.openedition.org/.
CAIRN.info ( UIUC ) offers the most comprehensive online collection of Francophone publications in social sciences and humanities with more than 400 journals from major French, Belgian and Swiss publishers can be accessed by students, scholars and librarians worldwide. Users will find articles in CAIRN.info via various UIUC Library search tools, such as the Library Catalog and Find Online Journals and Databses.
Persee ( WWW )
Established in 2003, Persée is a joint service unit (UMS3602) that brings together the ENS of Lyon, the CNRS and the University of Lyon and is supported by the Ministry of Higher Education, Research and Innovation (MESRI). Its main mission is to promote documentary heritage for the benefit of research by ensuring its dissemination, enrichment and preservation
For more databases, go to Databases A-Z
