The National Agricultural Library, as part of the U.S. Department of Agriculture, produces the AGRICultural OnLine Access database. This database contains records for books and articles on agriculture and its allied disciplines.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, PubMed contains millions of citations dating back to the mid-1960s in the the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, MedlinePlus includes health topics pages, information from a variety of health and medicine organizations, and links to authoritative health information.
Developed by librarians at the University of Illinois, this website provides links to commonly used health databases such as PubMed, as well as subject links for more than 30 health specialties, including aging, alternative medicine, genetics, medical imaging, oncology, substance abuse, toxicology and veterinary medicine.
This American Medical Association site provides addresses, specialties, education and other background information on licensed physicians in the U.S. and its possessions. Search by physician name or medical specialty.
PILOTS indexes articles about post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health conditions caused by traumatic events. PILOTS is produced by the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and sponsored by the United States Department of Veteran Affairs.