LibGuides: Alternative Medicine: Articles

Recommended Multi-Subject Databases

These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Includes both scholarly and popular sources, updated daily.
Alternate Access Link

These databases, and others you might be interested in searching, can be found on the Find Articles Guide.

Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Provides articles on alternative medicine and related issues.
Alternate Access Link
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content.
Alternate Access Link
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) - Provides articles on consumer health information.
Alternate Access Link
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
(National Library of Medicine) - Offers consumer information about health-related topics.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) - Identifies articles, conference papers, books, and dissertations in psychology and related fields.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
(National Library of Medicine) - PubMed provides free access to MEDLINE, a database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Full-text is sometimes available for free.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) - Identifies articles, conference papers, books, and dissertations in sociology and related fields.

Try these keywords when searching for information about your topic.