• General Sources

  Introductory sources and other information about the Bolivian Republic. 

• National Bibliography

  Online gateways to Bolivia's national bibliography as well as reference works available at the UIUC Library. 

• History

  Archival and bibliographic sources relating to Bolivia; access to the History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library.

• Art and Literature

  Open-access resources and UIUC Library holdings relating to both Latin America generally and Bolivia specifically. 

• Media

  Open-access sites and UIUC Library holdings detailing cinema as well as TV, radio, and music from Bolivia. 

• Databases

  UIUC and other online databases relating to Latin American and Caribbean studies. Search by subject or by specific database, A-Z. 

• Catalogs

  Search both Bolivian archival catalogs as well as those open to the UIUC community (VuFind, iShare, etc.) 

• Online Resources

  Other sites relating to Bolivia including reference materials, news, and the HathiTrust Digital Library. 

Ocampo, José Antonio and Ros, Jaime, Eds. (2011). The Oxford Handbook of Latin American Economics. Oxford: Oxford University Press. 

Bienvenidos. Use this guide to start on any research relating to the Bolivian Republic. Resources are in either Spanish, English, or both unless noted otherwise.   

Disclaimer: While this is not meant as a comprehensive guide, its aim is to provide researchers with initial sources on this topic.  

Compilers/Bibliographers:

 Alonso Avila

Robert Sarwark

Graduate Assistants, International and Area Studies Library

May 2015

Image: Pedro Szekely, Flickr

Latin American and Caribbean Studies Collection