Sometimes it's challenging to choose a right database to start your search among so many available resources, and it's often hard to remember all features for various databases. This chart includes BIS subscribed key databases and their various features such as company overview, industry analysis, and market research reports, etc. Click on the database name to directly go to the database. You will need your NetID and password to login.
| Database | Company Overview | International Companies | Private Companies | Company Financial | Bond Information | Ratios | Investment Analysis | Industry Analysis | Country Reports | Articles/ News | Market Research Reports | SWOT Analysis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BCC Research | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | |||||||||
| Business Source Ultimate | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ||||
| Capital IQ (GIES only) | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | |||||
| Emerging Markets Information Service | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | |||||
| Hoover's | ✔ | ✔ | ||||||||||
| IBISWorld & Procurement IQ (supplier data) | ✔ IBISWorld international includes companies in China only | ✔ | ✔ | |||||||||
| Refintiv Workspace |
✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | |||||
| Nexis Uni | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ||||||
| Passport Global Market Information Database | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ||||||
| PrivCo | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | |||||||
| ProQuest One Business | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ | ✔ |
Grainger Engineering Library Information Center's STEM Entrepreneurship & Business Services can assist you in getting started with these and other resources. If you have any questions, please e-mail enginlib@library.illinois.edu.