Skip to main content

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Researching Local Issues: Champaign County

Resources relevant to issues in Urbana-Champaign and the state of Illinois.

Historical Information about Champaign County

Current Issues in Champaign County

Champaign County

If you're looking for current information about Champaign County, these are some places to start your research.

  • Champaign County Homepage
    Current updates about what the county is doing as well as the county's code of ethics and current county officials directory.
  • Champaign County Budget
    Provides a collection of the county's budget from 2006 to 2016.
  • Champaign County Ordinances
    Lists the county's ordinances from Ordinance 1 to Ordinance 980. Covers a variety of topics, including parking permits, housing regulations, and zoning laws. There is a text search feature to search ordinances by keyword.
  • Community Profile
    Contains detailed statistical information about Champaign County in comparison with other counties. Statistics include employment by occupation, recreation activities, infrastructure information, as well as business climate
  • Champaign County Local Government
    Provides district maps, county board member information, and county news releases.
  • Champaign County Quick Facts
    Provides demographic information about Champaign county residents, including social and economic statistics. Also provides some geographical information.

Ask a Librarian

University of Illinois Library's picture
University of Illinois Library
Contact:
Main Library
1408 West Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-2290
Website / Blog Page