LibGuides: Business Ethics: Background Information

Background Information

Business ethics are standards of good conduct, trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, and fairness for individuals and organizations within the realm of business. Use the following sources to learn more about issues related to business ethics, including workplace protections.

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Provides topic overviews, background, current issues, and bibliographies for further research.

A to Z of Corporate Social Responsiblity
Comprehensive guide includes general concepts such as sustainability, stakeholder management, and business ethics.
Business Ethics and Corporate Sustainability
Collection of 14 essays addressing a variety of issues.
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
Spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society by including numerous entries that feature broad coverage of corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment.
Encyclopedia of the Global Economy: A Guide for Students and Researchers Volume 1
The Encyclopedia of the Global Economy consists of two related volumes. The book examines the key people, institutions, current issues, and historical events that shaped the global economy. Alphabetized entries on topics in the global economy dominate Volume 1 of the two-volume set.
Equal Opportunity Employment Commission
The U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) is responsible for enforcing federal workplace protection laws.
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History
Designed to introduce the reader to the topic with an overview of laws and historical events that have shaped today's workplace protections.