Skip to Main Content
About
Employee Directory
Departmental Directory
Administration
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Accessibility
Preservation Services
Faculty & Staff Achievements
Library Spaces
Library Building Project
Library Employment
Events
News
Make a Gift
MORE
Libraries & Hours
Find Materials
Collections Overview
Sensitive Content Statement
Online Reference Collection
Easy Search
Library Catalog
Course Reserves
Library Guides
Archives & Manuscript Materials
Digital Library Collections
Article Locator
IDEALS
Databases (A-Z)
Online Journals
MORE
Borrow Materials
Setup & Use My Account
Library Cards
Borrowing Privileges
Returns & Recalls
Fines & Fees
Interlibrary Loan
Document Delivery
MORE
Research Services
Ask a Librarian
Subject Specialists
Savvy Researcher Workshops
Research Data Service
Distance Learners & Instructors
Other Campus Libraries
MORE
Technologies
Assistive Technologies
Connecting to Library Resources
Loanable Technology
Printing
Publicly Accessible Computers
Scanning and Copying
Virtual & Augmented Reality
MORE
University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Site Navigation Menu
University Library
LibGuides
History 352: Europe in the World, 1750 to the Present
Exercises
Search this Guide
History 352: Europe in the World, 1750 to the Present
A course guide.
Home
Reference Sources
II. Books
III. Periodicals
IV. Newspapers
V. Other Source Collections
VI. Citing Your Sources
Exercises
Searches
Return to HPNL Website
Searches
Use
America: History and Life
to find journal articles on American Indian and French intermarriages during the colonial era.
Use
Historical Abstracts
to find journal articles on British responses to the practice of suttee (for background on suttee, see entry in
Routledge Companion to British History
).
Use an appropriate newspaper source to find contemporary articles on the Amritsar Massacre (see article in
Routledge Companion to British History
)
<<
Previous:
VI. Citing Your Sources
Next:
Return to HPNL Website >>
