Skip to main content

University Library, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Alexander Street Press

Illinois subscribes to Alexander Street Press's award-winning online collections, including streaming video, audio, and other multimedia for scholarly research, teaching, and learning.

Introduction

Welcome to the Library's Alexander Street Press Collections, with streaming video, audio & more!


Thanks to a cooperative acquisition initiative of the libraries of SIUC, NIU, UIC, and University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, all faculty, students, and staff now have 24/7 online access to over 40 discipline-specific streaming video collections, which together include thousands of full-length films—all cross-searchable from a single interface.

The package includes unlimited remote access, rich clip-making and playlist functionality, an embeddable video player for easy course management integration, and keyword-searchable transcripts for most collections.

Access to Alexander Street Press

             Step 1: Use the "Easy Search" box to search for "Alexander Street Press"

             Step 2: Under the "Suggestions" box at the top of the page, click on "1 Journal or Database that matches this search."

             Step 3: Follow the link, click "discover full text," and log in if prompted

             Step 4: Start enjoying your Alexander Street Press content!

What Alexander Street Press Can Do for You

Check out this promotional video from Alexander Street Press!